wxOGL vs. wxArt2D

February 7, 2007 at 9:33 am 2 comments

Well, like you probaly saw in a old post I was trying to use wxOGL and did some advance on it, but then in turn into wxArt2D and must say that if you want to do some drawing or ploting you must be in that path. My experience with wxArt2D has been good, the project is in actual development and you can get quickly answers from their mailing list. So take a look and use it, at least for me has worked.

You can download the wxArt2D package from http://wxart2d.sourceforge.net

Entry filed under: wxWidgets.

QCad Fluid Power Library Free fuzzy logic library Docs

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bernd  |  July 3, 2007 at 6:43 am

    Hello. I have a software. Those use wxArt2D. But it does not run under Vista. Is there any solution for the problem? I would be very grateful.

    Bernd

    Reply
  • 2. yesidh  |  July 4, 2007 at 2:31 am

    Hi,

    I do not have any experience with Vista and wxArt2D, I have just probed in winXP and GNU/Linux (ubuntu).

    I saw this post in the mailing list: http://www.mail-archive.com/wxart2d-users_dev@lists.sourceforge.net/msg00698.html maybe you can see what this people has to say, or contact the mailing list with the errors you’re having.

    Anyway if you can give some more details about the failure, I think I can take a look, and try to find a solution.

    Bye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


